Schloss Purschenstein Hotel GmbH - Neuhausen, Saxony, 09544, Germany

Surroundings

  • Purschenstein Natur

Castle Purschenstein is one of the oldest castles in Saxony. It is located in the romantic Flöha Valley, on the old Bohemian pass. This was also the route of the old salt road which led from Halle to Prague.

Be enchanted by the tiny villages bedded in the light hillocks of the Ore Mountains. The surroundings invite you to visit, whether in light greenish spring time, golden summer, colourful fall or in snowy winter time.

Neuhausen

  • purschenstein_00992

The Glassworks Museum is around 300 metres from the castle. A trip to the Chair Museum and the Nutcracker Museum is also easy, as it is around 400 metres from the castle. In this museum, you can admire over 4900 nutcrackers from across the centuries. You will find the world's largest nutcracker outside the museum, as well as the world's largest music box which opens its doors and plays a tune every hour. The Erzgebirgische Volkskunst Armin Braun Museum with its folk art collections is also a stone's throw from the castle, making it very easy to visit. Schloss Purschenstein is the ideal starting point for walking excursions in every direction.

Seiffen

Seiffen is just 5 km from Neuhausen. It is an excellent day out for anyone who enjoys both active and cultural activities. In Seiffen, demonstration workshops are held to show the turning, painting and assembly of various wooden Christmas articles.  It is also home to the Erzgebirgische Spielzeugmuseum (toy museum) and the open-air museum. Both are well worth a visit. There is also a summer toboggan run with a model railway exhibition in the annex, making it an enjoyable outing which is both active and cultural. 

Deutschkatharinenberg

The Fortuna mines are located here, around 10 km away of Neuhausen. An excursion to these mines is highly recommended. You can visit the Fortuna mines and admire the magnificent and legendary amber room. 

Olbernhau

It is 12 km far away of Neuhausen. The Saigerhütte open-air complex houses a museum, a spinning room, a worker's cottage, a warehouse, a children's playhouse and much more. An excursion to the candle workshop is also highly recommended as a visit to the municipal museum in the mansion.

Rechenberg-Bienenmühle

These excursions are 15 km of Neuhausen. The first Saxon Brewery Museum offers enjoyable tours and tastings.The Ökobad (eco-pool) is a natural swimming pool which offers various facilities. A wonderfully active excursion.

Frauenstein

Castle Frauenstein is 20 km from Neuhausen. This castle was also owned by the von Schönberg family and houses the Silbermannmuseum. The castle ruins are worth a visit too.

Geschenkidee.de Winner 2016

Schlosshotel Purschenstein - Neuhausen, Sachsen, 09544, Deutschland

Umgebung

  • Purschenstein Natur

Schloss Purschenstein ist eines der ältesten Schlösser Sachsens. Das Schloss liegt im romantischen Flöhatal, direkt am alten Böhmischen Steig. Hier lag auch die alte Salzstraße, die von Halle nach Prag führte.

Lassen Sie sich verzaubern von den kleinen Dörfern, eingebettet in den sanften Hügeln des Erzgebirges. Ob im zartgrünen Frühling oder goldgelbem Sommer, dem farbenfrohen Herbst oder dem idyllischen Winter, die Umgebung von Schloss Purschenstein lädt zu einer Vielzahl von Ausflügen ein.

Neuhausen

  • purschenstein_00992

Das Glasmuseum ist nur ca. 300 Meter vom Schloss entfernt. Ein Ausflug ins Stuhl- und Nussknackermuseum ist ebenfalls lohnenswert. Auch dieses Museum ist nur rund 400 Meter vom Schloss entfernt. Hier können Sie über 4900 Nussknacker aus verschiedenen Jahrhunderten bewundern. Vor der Tür steht nicht nur der größte Nussknacker der Welt, sondern auch die weltweit größte Spieluhr, die zu jeder vollen Stunde ihre Türen öffnet und sich dreht. Das Schlosshotel Purschenstein ist zudem der ideale Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen in alle Richtungen.

Kurort Seiffen

Nur 5 km von Neuhausen entfernt liegt der Kurort Seiffen. Es ist ein tolles Ausflugsziel für alle, die aktiv und kulturell interessiert sind. Sie finden hier verschiedene Schauwerkstätten, wo man beim Drechseln, Bemalen und Zusammensetzen verschiedenster Weihnachtsartikel zuschauen kann. In Seiffen befindet sich außerdem das Erzgebirgische Spielzeugmuseum und ein Freilichtmuseum. Beide Museen lohnen einen Besuch. Weitere Höhepunkte sind die Sommerrodelbahn und die Modellbahnausstellung, ein Ausflug, der einen aktiven Teil mit einem kulturellen Teil verbindet.

Deutschkatharinenberg

Etwa 10 km von Neuhausen entfernt befindet sich der Fortuna Stollen. Ein Ausflug in diesen Stollen ist sehr zu empfehlen. Sie können den Stollen besichtigen und dort das prachtvolle und legendäre Bernsteinzimmer besichtigen. 

Olbernhau

12 km von Neuhausen entfernt befindet sich die Saigerhütte, ein Museumskomplex in Olbernhau. Der Museumskomplex Saigerhütte beherbergt ein Museum, eine Spinnstube, ein Handwerkerhaus, ein Lager und ein Kinderspielhaus. Daneben ist auch ein Ausflug zum Kerzenmacher zu empfehlen. Nicht zuletzt ist auch das Städtische Museum im Landhaus einen Besuch wert.

Rechenberg-Bienenmühle

Diese Ausflugsziele sind nur etwa 15 km von Neuhausen entfernt. Das erste sächsische Brauereimuseum bietet neben interessanten Führungen auch Bierproben an. Das Ökobad lädt zum Schwimmen in natürlich gereinigtem Wasser ein und verfügt über verschiedene Einrichtungen. Ein angenehm erfrischendes Ausflugsziel.

Frauenstein

Schloss Frauenstein ist etwa 20 km von Neuhausen entfernt. Das Schloss gehört ebenfalls der Familie von Schönberg und beherbergt das Silbermannmuseum. Auch der Aufstieg zur Burgruine ist sehr lohnenswert.

Geschenkidee.de Winner 2016